Current Group Members

Prof Barth Netterfield

Prof. Barth Netterfield
Balloon Borne Astrophysics
B.S. Physics, Bethel College, 1990
Ph.D. Physics, Princeton University, 1995
Advisor: Lyman Page 

Lab: ES4150 
Phone: (416) 845-0946
E-mail: netterfield@astro.utoronto.ca 

 

 

 

Johanna Nagy
Dunlap Institute Fellow

Ph.D.: Case Western Reserve University

Lab: ES4150
Phone: (416) 946-0946
E-mail: johanna.nagy@utoronto.ca


 

 

 

Jamil

Jamil Shariff
Postdoctoral Scholar 
Canadian Institute for Theoretical Astrophysics

Thesis:  Polarimetry from the Stratosphere with SPIDER and BLASTPol

 

 

 

 

Susan Redmond
Aerospace Engineering Masters Student
Advisor:  Chris Damaren

BASc:

Lab: ES4150
Phone: (416) 946-0946
E-mail: susan.redmond@mail.utoronto.ca

 

 

 

Javier

Javier Romualdez
Aerospace Engineering Ph.D. Student
Advisor:  Chris Damaren

BASc: Carleton University

Lab: ES4150
Phone: (416) 946-0946
E-mail: javier.romualdez@mail.utoronto.ca

 

 

 

John Hartley

John Hartley
Physics Graduate Student
B.S. Physics University of Toronto

Lab: ES4150 
Phone: (416) 946-0946
E-mail: john.hartley@mail.utoronto.ca

 

 

 

 

Mathew

Mathew Galloway
Physics Graduate Student
B.S. Physics, McGill University 

Lab: ES4150 
Phone: (416) 946-0946
E-mail: mathew.galloway@mail.utoronto.ca

 

 

 

 

Faculty Friends

Other U of T faculty currently working with graduate students in the Balloon Astrophysics group!

Professor Chris Damaren
University of Toronto 
I
nstitute for Aerospace Studies 
Phone: (416)-667-7704 
Fax: (416)-667-7799 
damaren(AT)utias.utoronto.ca

 Chris is Javier and Susan's advisor.

 

 


Professor Dick Bond
University of Toronto 
I
nstitute for Aerospace Studies 
Phone: (416)-667-7704 
Fax: (416)-667-7799 
damaren(AT)utias.utoronto.ca

 Dick is working with the students on the Spider project.

Contact

Prof Barth Netterfield
Prof. C. Barth Netterfield
Balloon Borne Astrophysics
University of Toronto 

Dept. Of Physics 
60 St. George  Street 
Toronto, Ontario, M5S 1A7

Lab: ES4150 
Phone: (416) 845-0946
Lab Phone: (416) 946-0946
E-mail: netterfield@astro.utoronto.ca